Courses

DOMAR offers Advanced Training (CFA) and Transversal Training (CFT) courses, including in the enrollment of the 14 ECTS program to be taught throughout the thesis period. The student must justify, at the end of the thesis period, that have passed a minimum of 350 hours (14 ECTS) of training activities, of which 8 ECTS must be CFA of DOMAR and the rest can be CFA and CFT and / or complementary training courses. with a level equivalent to the CFA or CFT (taught by doctors and of equivalent duration).

 

The offer of DOMAR courses is biannual and covers subjects of the 4 orientations of this program. Each year a series of Advanced and Transversal Training Courses will be offered depending on the theme of the thesis in progress and the proposals of PhD students and directors.

AVANCED TRAINING

Code Title Coordinators Email Organising institution ECTS Schedule dates More information
CFA.1.2.2023 Effects of Global Change in Biogeochemical Cycles Carmen González
Joao Serodio
cgcastro@iim.csic.es
jserodio@ua.pt
IIM – CSIC
UAVEIRO
4 Pendiente CFA.1.2.2023_24
CFA.2.1.2023 Seguimiento y monitorización del estado sanitario en acuicultura y en poblaciones naturales 4 Pendiente CFA.2.1.2023_24
CFA.2.2.2023 Deep-sea biodiversity and conservation Ana Hilário
Joana Xavier
ahilario@ua.pt
jxavier@ciimar.up.pt
UAVEIRO
CIIMAR, UPORTO
4 15-19 April 2024 CFA.2.1.2023_24
CFA.4.1.2023 Gestión de las empresas marítimas y pesqueras Carmen Ruiz Hidalgo cruiz@uvigo.es UVIGO 4 12,18,19,25 January 2024 CFA.4.1.2023_24

TRANSVERSAL TRAINING

Code Title Coordinators Email Organising institution ECTS Schedule dates More information
CFT.1.2023 Earth’s climate and its past, present, and future changes Gianluca Marino Gianluca.marino@uvigo.es UVIGO 1 1, 5, 7, 12, 14
March 2024
CFT.1.2023_24
CFT.2.2023 What is Global Change? Cristina Sobrino sobrinoc@uvigo.es UVIGO 1 19, 20 March 2024 CFT.2.2023_24
CFT.3.2023 Principios de teledetección. Aplicaciones a la monitorización de océanos y costas Verónica Santalla del Río veronica@uvigo.es UVIGO 1 27 – 31 May CFT.3.2023_24
CFT.4.2023 Seminar on scientific writing Henrique Queiroga henrique.queiroga@ua.pt UAVEIRO 1 July 1 and 2, 2024 CFT.4.2023_24
X