Courses

DOMAR offers Advanced Training (CFA) and Transversal Training (CFT) courses, including in the enrollment of the 14 ECTS program to be taught throughout the thesis period. The student must justify, at the end of the thesis period, that have passed a minimum of 350 hours (14 ECTS) of training activities, of which 8 ECTS must be CFA of DOMAR and the rest can be CFA and CFT and / or complementary training courses. with a level equivalent to the CFA or CFT (taught by doctors and of equivalent duration).

 

The offer of DOMAR courses is biannual and covers subjects of the 4 orientations of this program. Each year a series of Advanced and Transversal Training Courses will be offered depending on the theme of the thesis in progress and the proposals of PhD students and directors.

AVANCED TRAINING

Code Title Coordinators Email Organising institution ECTS Schedule dates More information
CFA.1.1.2021 Earth’s climate and its past, present, and future changes Gianluca Marino gianluca.marino@uvigo.es UVIGO 4 3,9,10,16 December 2021 and 12-14-18-20-24-25-26 January 2022 CFA.1.1.2021_22
CFA.1.2.2021 Effects of Global Change in Biogeochemical Cycles
João Serodio
Carmen G. Castro (IIM-CSIC)
jserodio@ua.pt
cgcastro@iim.csic.es
UAVEIRO 4 19-23 September 2022 CFA.1.2.2021_22
CFA.2.1.2021 Cryobiology and Thermal Ecology Estefanía Paredes eparedes@uvigo.es UVIGO 4 16-19 November 2021 CFA.2.1.2021_22
CFA.2.2.2021 Seguimiento y monitorización del estado sanitario en acuicultura y poblaciones naturales Carlos Pereira carlos.pereira@usc.es USC 4 10-13 May 2022 CFA.2.2.2021_22
CFA.3.1.2021 Gestión de las empresas marítimas y pesqueras Carmen Ruiz Hidalgo cruiz@uvigo.es UVIGO 4 2,3,4,7,8,9 and 10 March 2022 CFA.3.1.2021_22
CFA.3.2.2021 Marine and Coastal Ecosystem services From Mapping to Modelling Edna Cabecinha edna@utad.pt UTAD 4 Pending update CFA.3.2.2021_22

TRANSVERSAL TRAINING

Code Title Coordinators Email Organising institution ECTS Schedule dates More information
CFT.1.2021 Introducción al modelado matemático Eva Balsa-Canto ebalsa@iim.csic.es IIM-CSIC 1 31 January, 1 February CFT.1.2021_22
CFT.2.2021 Experimental Design and Analysis of Multivariate Data Victor Quintino victor.quintino@ua.pt UAVEIRO 2 Por problemas de agenda se impartirá el próximo curso
CFT.3.2021 Remote sensing principles. Applications to the monitoring of oceans and coasts Verónica Santalla veronica@uvigo.es UVIGO 2 6-11 June 2022 CFT.3.2021_22
CFT.4.2021 Seminar on Scientific Writing Henrique Queiroga henrique.queiroga@ua.pt UAVEIRO 1 4-5 July CFT.4.2021_22
X