COURSES

DOMAR offers Advanced Training (CFA) and Transversal Training (CFT) courses, including in the enrollment of the 14 ECTS program to be taught throughout the thesis period. The student must justify, at the end of the thesis period, that have passed a minimum of 350 hours (14 ECTS) of training activities, of which 8 ECTS must be CFA of DOMAR and the rest can be CFA and CFT and / or complementary training courses.

 

The offer of DOMAR courses is biannual and covers subjects of the 4 orientations of this program. Each year a series of Advanced and Transversal Training Courses will be offered depending on the theme of the thesis in progress and the proposals of PhD students, PhD students and directors.

AVANCED TRAINING

Code Title Coordinators Email Organising institution ECTS Schedule dates More information
CFA.1.1.2019 Earth’s climate and its past, present, and future changes Gianluca Marino gianluca.marino@uvigo.es UVIGO 4 3-21 February 2020 CFA.1.1.2019_20
CFA.1.2.2019 Role of global change in alteration of biogeochemical cycles Carmen González Castro cgcastro@iim.csic.es IIM-CSIC 4 21-25 September 2020 CFA.1.2.2019_20
CFA.2.1.2019 Surveillance and monitoring of health status of aquaculture and wild populations Carlos Pereira carlos.pereira@usc.es USC 4 24-30 April 2020 CFA.2.1.2019_20
CFA.2.2.2019 New trends in seafood processing and conservation Lorenzo Pastrana pastrana@uvigo.es UVIGO 4 22-26 June 2020 CFA.2.2.2019_20

TRANSVERSAL TRAINING

Code Title Coordinators Email Organising institution ECTS Schedule dates More information
CFT.1.2019 Omic technologies David Posada dposada@uvigo.es UVIGO 1 21-22 November 2019 CFT.1.2019_20
CFT.2.2019 Statistical applications to experimental and technical design and data analysis
Jacobo de Uña
M. Ángeles Saavedra
cgcastro@iim.csic.es
saavedra@uvigo.es
UVIGO 2 13-24 January 2020 CFT.2.2019_20
CFT.3.2019 Cryobiology and Thermal Ecology Estefanía Paredes eparedes@uvigo.es UVIGO 1 9-13 March 2020 CFT.3.2019_20
CFT.4.2019 Introduction to mathematical modeling Eva Balsa ebalsa@iim.csic.es IIM-CSIC 1 11-15 May 2020 CFT.4.2019_20
CFT.5.2019 Seminar on scientific writing Henrique Queiroga henrique.queiroga@ua.pt UAVEIRO 1 29-30 June 2020 CFT.5.2019_20
X